Community Forums > Voobly General > General Discussion / Off Topic > Can someone tell me why we lost?

Can someone tell me why we lost?

MH297

Edited 20 September 2017 - 12:19 am by MH297
Hello
I recently played a 2v2 BF game and we lost
My teammate was ok but I figured I was the one who messed up somehow and got us both destroyed
Can someone see the latest recording and tell me what I did wrong?( btw idk how do I upload my I am still new at voobly)
Here is the link
http://www.voobly.com/match/view/16407483
Link | Reply | Quote
 YouOnlyLiveOnce

Posted 23 September 2017 - 5:17 pm
I just started watching. Your dark/feudal age play is pretty atrocious, you should watch some videos about fast castle, it will improve your gameplay quite a bit. Do not bother with walls that much, focus on your economy until you're able to do it together without losing vills to boar or having lots of idle time.
Link | Reply | Quote
 YouOnlyLiveOnce

Posted 23 September 2017 - 6:19 pm
Part 2
Don't make military until you're in Castle Age. It slows down your economy. You don't need troops on Black Forest if everyone is walled. In Castle Age you can boom with 3-4 Town Centers or you can start building your army. Siege is the key, make rams/mangonels, some good units and break through your enemy's defence. If you have to defend, build a Castle, if you're ahead of your opponent, build a forward castle on his/her side. Make sure you have units to defend it against siege.
Link | Reply | Quote
 MH297

Posted 23 September 2017 - 9:48 pm
Part 2