Audio sources in OBS

 +_Blackmore


Group: Game Moderator
Join Date: 6 April 2009
Posts:5081
Posted 7 August 2017 - 4:51 am
Hey, well first here are the specs in case of:

OS: Win7
Desktop resolution: 1920x1080
CPU: AMD FX-6300
Upload speed: 11mbps

I have been testing my stream and can stream fine in [email protected], now my problem is with the audio. I have speakers (aka desktop audio?), wich can be heard in the stream, my mic can be heard ok as well, but the problem is the audio in my headphones, I use them usually to hear voice chat, TS, discord, etc, and I have not found a way to pass this audio from my headphones to the stream.

Any help/advice? I have read that something like a sound mixer is needed, but want to make sure, maybe there is another way, thanks.
Link | Reply | Quote
 +_Blackmore


Group: Game Moderator
Join Date: 6 April 2009
Posts:5081
Posted 7 August 2017 - 6:26 am
I mean, I can select the headphones as source of audio in OBS, but I can't put it at the same time as the desktop audio.
Link | Reply | Quote
 +____Kofahi____


Group: Technical Support
Join Date: 2 July 2017
Posts:400
Posted 7 August 2017 - 6:40 am
Hi
try this
Link | Reply | Quote
 +_Blackmore


Group: Game Moderator
Join Date: 6 April 2009
Posts:5081
Posted 8 August 2017 - 1:59 am
That is not my problem, anyway I found the soultion: In a scene, sources, right click, add, audio output capture, then select the headphones :P
Link | Reply | Quote
 +____Kofahi____


Group: Technical Support
Join Date: 2 July 2017
Posts:400
Posted 8 August 2017 - 9:46 am
Good Job tooth ;grin
Link | Reply | Quote
 +[TheJedi]Genette


Group: VCom Lead
Join Date: 8 July 2012
Posts:2448
Posted 8 August 2017 - 7:49 pm
hey blackmore, wouldn't your microphone pick up the output of your speakers then?
Link | Reply | Quote
 +_Blackmore


Group: Game Moderator
Join Date: 6 April 2009
Posts:5081
Posted 8 August 2017 - 11:06 pm
I can adjust the sensibility, it's a mic from a headset. My speakers are usually playing the sounds of the game and some music with moderate volume. I would have to double check with desktop audio off.


Link | Reply | Quote
[1]
Displaying 1 - 7 out of 7 posts
Forum Jump:
1 User(s) are reading this topic (in the past 30 minutes)
0 members, 1 guests

Что интересно прямо сейчас
Word Association (12 пользователи)
Ignore messages (11 пользователи)
[TyRanT]BacT's Profile (8 пользователи)
Photos of Voobly Players (8 пользователи)
Games List (7 пользователи)
v1.5 Beta R5 for Age of Empires ... (6 пользователи)
Small Trees for Age of Empires I... (5 пользователи)
Top 5 players of all time (R6) (5 пользователи)
Most legendary aoe player (5 пользователи)
RPG Scenarios for Age of Empires... (4 пользователи)
Самые активные темы за последнюю неделю: