Why RUSH on BF

CZ_ChristheCo

Group: Standard Membership
Edited 24 March 2015 - 9:48 am by CZ_ChristheCo
Ok, so i play AoC for 4 months, and i play mainly BF, i think you can guess why, yes i am total noob, so i dont undestand 2 things:
why does players who had rating 1400+ make new account and then they just defeat you before you make any military buildings? And how can we prevent this? Why they join game where is the title, ultra noobs 1200-
But more importantly i would like to know why anyone rush on BF, or even go with a sneaky vill, and then rush, this is not WiC you dont need to win, if you wanna rush then go play arabia, or other rush maps, not BF that is no rush map!!!

So why does one do that?
Link | Reply | Quote
 Chomp_

Edited 24 March 2015 - 12:15 pm by Chomp_
First: you are wrong: BF is not a NO rush map. BF is great for rushing. Michi or No Rush Mod for BF is NO rush. BF 4v4 is definitely a rushing map.

So, I think you are talking about BF 4v4 and your question is "why rush on BF?'' There are several answers:

- So why rush? If you are flank (on the side) rushing can be a great tactic to see how your opponent reacts. It is called ''testing the waters''. If he reacts like a noob, you beat him early and the game is 3v4. If he knows how to defend, you can still switch to making a lot of walls and go back to boom and still be very strong around 30-35 minutes.
- Another reason to rush can be because you have a good civ. Turks, mayas, spanish, goths are great civs to drop a castle with and make castle age units. 6 janissary, 6 archers, 6 conquistador kill a villager instantly and reach the farms near the TC. Goths kill a TC easily.