Script error

 dudeitslife2


Join Date: 9 November 2018
Posts:2
Posted 22 February 2022 - 7:54 pm
im trying to replay through the genghis khan campaign im trying to go through the horde that rides west mission but every time i try to load into it after the cutscene i get the player 3 ai script error ai file error:"mongols-scn4 player 3 line 1844 err2004 misssing identifier boyar-line i have no idea what has to be done to fix it so any ideas would help
Link | Reply | Quote
 +[email protected]


Voobly Team

Join Date: 30 November 2018
Posts:922
Posted 22 February 2022 - 11:48 pm
What data mod are you using? I assume basic AOC.
What mod gave you the campaings?
Do you have any AI mods installed?
Link | Reply | Quote
 dudeitslife2


Join Date: 9 November 2018
Posts:2
Edited 24 February 2022 - 11:43 am by dudeitslife2
1: I think it's aoc Idk how to check.

2: I'm pretty sure ghanghis kahn was base game no mods required

3: there might be a ai bot data pack I have that might be causing it.

All in all I haven't touched it in a while I'm gonna see if unsubbing all the data packs I have will fix it

Edit: unsubbing to all the data packs I had seemed to have fixed it thanks for the help
Link | Reply | Quote
 +[email protected]


Voobly Team

Join Date: 30 November 2018
Posts:922
Posted 24 February 2022 - 2:03 pm
2: I'm pretty sure ghanghis kahn was base game no mods required
If you have the game from Steam and play here through the Compatibility Patch, you can not access the campaigns. However, I know there are some mods that add campaings as scenarios.

It may be that some AI mod you have from Voobly was conflicting with the base game, disabling them was surely the solution.


Link | Reply | Quote
[1]
Displaying 1 - 4 out of 4 posts
Forum Jump:
1 User(s) are reading this topic (in the past 30 minutes)
0 members, 1 guests