Fullscreen to Window mode

 BrunoRM


Join Date: 27 April 2019
Posts:2
Posted 27 August 2020 - 6:28 am
When an Age of Empires game starts and the game launches, the lobby is in Fullscreen. How can I start the game in Windowed mode?
Link | Reply | Quote
 +[email protected]


Join Date: 19 August 2015
Posts:523
Posted 27 August 2020 - 7:07 am
Hello BrunoRM,

Please create a game room and go on the upper left menu and enable the following option: Game > Direct X > Start in Window-Mode.

Tell us how it went.
Link | Reply | Quote
 BrunoRM


Join Date: 27 April 2019
Posts:2
Posted 27 August 2020 - 8:25 am
It's enabled but it starts in Fullscreen
Link | Reply | Quote
 +[email protected]


Join Date: 17 January 2015
Posts:1165
Posted 27 August 2020 - 4:51 pm
Hello there,

Please ensure that your game room settings are exactly like this:
[You must login to view link]
You can verify this by hosting a game room in any lobby



Link | Reply | Quote
[1]
Displaying 1 - 4 out of 4 posts
Forum Jump:
1 User(s) are reading this topic (in the past 30 minutes)
0 members, 1 guests

Most active threads in past week: