Community Forums > Technical Support > Game related problems / Problemas del juego > Game crashes during middle of game from time to time

Game crashes during middle of game from time to time

 warlian


Join Date: 23 December 2018
Posts:2
Posted 31 January 2020 - 12:56 am
Game crashes during middle of game from time to time


Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
Application Name: age2_x1.Exe
Application Version: 0.7.26.809
Application Timestamp: 3b7433ec
Fault Module Name: age2_x1.Exe
Fault Module Version: 0.7.26.809
Fault Module Timestamp: 3b7433ec
Exception Code: c0000005
Exception Offset: 0021aecc
OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.768.3
Locale ID: 1033
Additional Information 1: e333
Additional Information 2: e3330a8d010b322339ff822f17fc5844
Additional Information 3: 78c7
Additional Information 4: 78c7f62749b05f5df402167475765ac0

Read our privacy statement online:
[You must login to view link]

If the online privacy statement is not available, please read our privacy statement offline:
C:\Windows\system32\en-US\erofflps.txt
Link | Reply | Quote
 +[email protected]


Join Date: 17 January 2015
Posts:1135
Posted 31 January 2020 - 7:14 am
Hello,

Are you playing the classic version of AOC or the HD version?

Please ensure that your game room settings are exactly like this:
[You must login to view link]
You can verify this by hosting a game room in any lobby

Does the game crash when you play it offline? If you haven't tried it yet, please do so by launching the game offline (from outside of Voobly). If it does work, please try playing again in single player mode from within Voobly.

Please run the game diagnostics and share the outcome with me. You will find this option in here:
[You must login to view link]

From what you have explained, it seems that the game crashes occasionally while playing multiplayer online. Do note that the most common cause for this is a momentary drop in your internet connection.
Link | Reply | Quote
 warlian


Join Date: 23 December 2018
Posts:2
Posted 31 January 2020 - 6:12 pm
Hello,

Are you playing the classic version of AOC or the HD version?

Please ensure that your game room settings are exactly like this:
[You must login to view link]
You can verify this by hosting a game room in any lobby

Does the game crash when you play it offline? If you haven't tried it yet, please do so by launching the game offline (from outside of Voobly). If it does work, please try playing again in single player mode from within Voobly.

Please run the game diagnostics and share the outcome with me. You will find this option in here:
[You must login to view link]

From what you have explained, it seems that the game crashes occasionally while playing multiplayer online. Do note that the most common cause for this is a momentary drop in your internet connection.





Hello, thanks for your reply.

I am playing classic version.

I have all the mentioned settings except for this one, which my client does not have it in option.
[You must login to view link]

I cannot try it since it does not always crash, it only happens from time to time, and usually at late games, which is super frustrating since all the time I spent is wasted.

Here is the diagnose, everything looks fine.
=================================================================
Non-DirectPlay game path is 'C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Games\Age of Empires II'
Verifying 'C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Games\Age of Empires II\language_x1.dll' exists...
Success!
Verifying 'C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Games\Age of Empires II\age2_x1\age2_x1.exe' exists...
Success!
Voobly path is 'c:\program files (x86)\voobly'
Game version is '1.0C'
Verifying 'C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Games\Age of Empires II\language_x1_p1.dll' exists...
Success!
Checking DirectPlay libraries...
Looking for dpwsockx.dll...
Looking for dplayx.dll...
'c:\windows\system32\dplayx.dll' size: 213504 bytes
DirectPlay Init Success!
Scanning installed DirectPlay games...
¥@¬ö«Ò°ê II
¥@¬ö«Ò°ê II - ©ºªAªÌ¤J«I [found]
Game was found in DirectPlay registry!
DirectPlay play thinks the game is installed at 'C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Games\Age of Empires II'
DirectPlay command line is 'lobby'
DirectPlay play thinks the game exe is at 'C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Games\Age of Empires II\Age2_X1\age2_x1.exe'
Verifying file exists... Success!
DirectPlay play thinks the language dll is at 'C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Games\Age of Empires II\language_x1.dll'
Verifying file exists... Success!
Scanning 'c:\program files (x86)\voobly\gamedata\AOC\age2_x1.exe'
Success!

Everything looks fine. DirectPlay is configured and the game was found on your harddrive. If you still have problems try rejoining the lobby or restarting your computer.
=================================================================

I do not think it is internet problem as;
1. My roommate whom I am playing with is perfectly fine.
2. I should get the usual "disconnect symptoms" rather then a instant crash.
3. I get instant crash as well when we continue the saved game that my friend saved the time I get crashed out so we can never continue the game.

Link | Reply | Quote
 +TunaKhan


Join Date: 15 August 2011
Posts:129
Edited 22 February 2020 - 8:44 pm by +TunaKhan
Hi.

At First:

Please follow the steps mentioned here to perform a clean installation of the game:
[You must login to view link]

For HD version:
Please follow the steps mentioned here to perform a clean installation of the game:
[You must login to view link]

Set an exception for the game and Voobly within your antimalware program. While you are at it, also reset your windows firewall settings. Here are the steps to reset Windows Firewall to play on Voobly:
http://support.voobly.com/display/vkb/KB1035+How+to+configure+Windows+Firewall+to+play+on+Voobly

Even you got same result (Crushing)

This problem may happen because of your OS malfulction or a created services on your pc.

About the malfulction part: Some PC's has more cpl than other normal pc's.
Services part: Some programs (other than microsoft and known manufacturers) makes their way into your services. When we see this error it ends up with an advice "Please do a clean installation of your operating system".

If you have the chance you can try this.


Link | Reply | Quote
[1]
Displaying 1 - 4 out of 4 posts
Forum Jump:
1 User(s) are reading this topic (in the past 30 minutes)
0 members, 1 guests

Most active threads in past week: