Need help with my game

 Quadskilla


Group: Standard Membership
Join Date: 27 April 2019
Posts:1
Posted 17 November 2019 - 3:31 am
Hello
I used to play AoE2 with no problems untill a couple days ago. Everything would work fine, with no lags or anythig, but I had to change My main Hard drive and reinstal windows 10. Since then, My game wont work properly. The game starts and I can even play, but its verry laggy and the cursor wont work well (like if there was a input delay). One intersting thing is that it works better when I choose a very poor resolution.
I already instaled and reinstaled directx12, updated my windows, and Im positive that it has nothing to do with my connection ( It always worked fine before and I have an ok ping now as well )
Plz help me, guys!
My IP configs are
RAM: 32 GB
Proc: Intel Core I5 4440
video: Gforce 630
1TB SSD as my main drive
Link | Reply | Quote
 +Kicking_voobly


Group: Technical Support
Join Date: 19 August 2015
Posts:173
Posted 17 November 2019 - 4:52 am
Make sure you are playing the game in window mode and that "Lock cursor inside game" is checked from your game room menu settings.
Link | Reply | Quote
 +Golden_Voobly


Group: Technical Support
Join Date: 31 August 2015
Posts:21
Edited 22 November 2019 - 4:30 pm by +[email protected]
Hello Quadskilla, please let us know if the suggestion above worked for you/or if the problem has been resolved. Thank you very much and have a good day.

Regards,
VTech Team


Link | Reply | Quote
[1]
Displaying 1 - 3 out of 3 posts
Forum Jump:
1 User(s) are reading this topic (in the past 30 minutes)
0 members, 1 guests

Most active threads in past week: