AoE/RoR Bug

 Epid


Join Date: 17 August 2016
Posts:6
Posted 9 November 2018 - 4:33 am
There's a problem with unresponsive mouse clicking on your platform. Sometimes when you click the game doesn't register it. Players don't have this problem on other platforms and maybe a contributing factor to alienating newer players from playing AoE/RoR on voobly.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dqSvH0o2Pyw

Here's an example of the bug, it seems to be reproduced in games with two or more human players after selecting a unit and clicking somewhere quickly but it's not consistent enough for me to determine that's what causes the issue. This means players need to spend time clicking repetitively to execute a command and can take a lot of the fun out of the game when the game doesn't respond as its supposed to.

I would appreciate it if you could look into it.
Thanks.
Link | Reply | Quote
 kitt


Join Date: 13 January 2008
Posts:17680
Posted 9 November 2018 - 1:36 pm
hi
could be you need to change usb ports with the mouse or try a ps2 one to see if that helps.


Link | Reply | Quote
[1]
Displaying 1 - 2 out of 2 posts
Forum Jump:
1 User(s) are reading this topic (in the past 30 minutes)
0 members, 1 guests

Lo más popular ahora:
Temas más activos de la semana:
Server outage? (6 mensajes)
patch AOM (3 mensajes)