Need help

 Nicks_boyfriend


Join Date: 29 January 2016
Posts:4
Posted 30 January 2016 - 1:12 am
I posted this in another section, but maybe this one will be more suitable:


Hello,

I am having problems with the game and need help please. It runs fine but have few issues: no sound in game (taunts work though), when typing the writing also flashes very hard to read - but is readable once press enter, also when scrolling with mouse or keys it is not very smooth (unless I am scrolling by clicking on minimap).

Does anybody have any idea to help me fix these problems? Thank you.
Link | Reply | Quote
 +[email protected]


Join Date: 17 January 2015
Posts:1136
Posted 1 February 2016 - 11:03 am
Hello,

A few counter questions for you:

1. What is this game that you are having trouble with? Would it be AOC - The forgotten empires, by any chance?
2. Does the game work offline?
3. What version of Windows do you have (Windows XP/ 7/8.1/10)?
4. Assuming the problem is only on Voobly, do you have any Visual mods enabled?
5. Has the problem started recently? If yes have you tried reinstalling the game?
Link | Reply | Quote
 Nicks_boyfriend


Join Date: 29 January 2016
Posts:4
Posted 2 February 2016 - 9:39 pm
Hi,

Thanks for replying, in response to your questions:
1. Game in question is AoC - Age of Conquerors (not the FE expansion)
2. Games works offline but still suffers from these problems
3. Windows 10 but I have set compatibility to XP S3
4. N/A
5. Only just installed the game
Link | Reply | Quote
 kitt


Join Date: 13 January 2008
Posts:17680
Edited 3 February 2016 - 2:27 am by kitt
hi
sound/music doesnt work because of the patch. you can add the sounds/music by taking the files off of the cd. or use this mod:
http://www.voobly.com/gamemods/mod/141/AoK-Music
try using these settings once in a game room: [You must login to view link]
[you also may need to adjust your graphic card settings as this is happening off of voobly as well.] are you using "force resolution"? whats the screen size your playing with?
Link | Reply | Quote
 [UB]_Hacks


Join Date: 8 March 2013
Posts:2216
Posted 3 February 2016 - 5:34 pm
@Nicksboyfriend: Read this only if you have a steam version of AOC such as AOC HD etc. The normal sounds folder's directory has been changed after the latest updates there. Therefore, you need to paste the sounds in their old normal directory.


Link | Reply | Quote
[1]
Displaying 1 - 5 out of 5 posts
Forum Jump:
1 User(s) are reading this topic (in the past 30 minutes)
0 members, 1 guests

Most active threads in past week: