CBA 2015 - Bug List

 T3nchy


Join Date: 30 June 2007
Posts:151
Edited 16 December 2014 - 11:35 pm by T3nchy
Hi All! Due to unforeseen recent events in my life I have found myself with some spare time and have decided to release a new official update of CBA, now when I left you were all using CBA v8 which I understand has been edited and changed so I am going to be looking into the newest version to see what's different.
I have also noticed there are still issues with the map which I addressed with CBA v9 which I never released, I am going to incorporate these fixes into the newest update for all to enjoy.

What I need for everyone is a list of faults you are aware of, doesn't matter if they are simple typo's or massive glitches, I would like to know about them all. As this post is updated I will make the required changes and update THIS post with my progress.

I look forward to hearing from you all!

T3nchy


Bugs Reported - In Progress or Fixed


Map - Additional Trigger Tidy Up - Fixed
Britons - Incorrect Spawn Time - NFF - All Britions Spawns Are Set To 8 Seconds
Player 6 - Palliside Wall Bug - NFF - Player 6 Palliside Walls Convert Correctly For Goths
Ejected Players Haystacks Issue - Fixed
Tower Limit In Bases - NFF - Base Tower Detect And Effect Work Correctly
Correctly Setup Villager Cap - Fixed
Check Player 1 and Player 2 Base Sizes - Fixed
Player 3 Spawns Not Working - Fixed
Setup Players Initial View - Fixed
Incorrect Civilization Messages Going To Player - Fixed
Player 4 Turks No Unit Spawn - Fixed

_____________________________________________________________________________

New Features - In Progress or Fixed

Remove Requirement For Haystacks - Upgrade Complete
(From now on, when castles die, you will not require a haystack to block spawns, this will all be done by the map in the background)
You must login into Voobly to view image


Complete Redesign Of All Spawn Triggers - Upgrade Complete
(Units will now create one new unit for every one unit that has died, before this you had to wait until 4 units had died before you got replacements)
Saracens Changes - Upgrade Complete
(Saracens Imperial Age 650 > 700)
Aztecs Changes - Upgrade Complete
(There has been a large percentage of the CBA community that would like to see Aztecs starting the game with Squires, so here it is!)
Franks Changes - Upgrade Complete
(Franks Imperial Age 450 > 500)
Spanish Changes - Upgrade Complete
(Spanish Imperial Age 750 < 700)
Turks Changes - Upgrade Complete
(Turks Imperial Age 700 < 650)
Chinese Changes - Upgrade Complete
(Chinese Imperial Age 550 < 500)
Mayans Changes - Upgrade Complete
(Mayans Imperial Age 450 > 500)
Byzantine Changes - Upgrade Complete
(Byzantine Imperial Age 600 > 650)
Goths Changes - Upgrade Complete
(Goths can now wall just outside their gates with Palliside walls and they will convert to stone walls)
You must login into Voobly to view image


Walling Changes - Upgrade Complete
(Any walls placed inside a players base, either by ally or enemy will be automatically converted to the player whos base it is placed inside of)
You must login into Voobly to view image


Ally Walling - Upgrade Complete
(Walls created by allies outside a team mates base (within the road zone) will change ownership to the player whos base is is located at)
You must login into Voobly to view image


"Green Zone" Walling Blocked - Upgrade Complete
(As a result of players exploiting the no walling enemy players in their own bases, all walls in the grassy area (Green Zone) is now blocked for all players)
You must login into Voobly to view image




Notification Changes - Upgrade Complete
(All players will be able to see when someone reaches Castle Age and Imperial Age.)

_____________________________________________________________________________

Final Checks and Tests - Complete


Map Update - Map Shot

You must login into Voobly to view image

[You must login to view link]


"In Progress" = Issue is being investigated "NFF" = No Fault Found "Fixed" = Issue has been found and resolved
Link | Reply | Quote
 MeTrOiD_WeaPoN


Join Date: 12 May 2011
Posts:1263
Posted 21 June 2014 - 5:06 pm
Yes, the biggest fault is the CBA map itself.

CBA Hero had an issue with Brits spawn time for longbowmen. May be in CBA as well.
Link | Reply | Quote
 BH_totoro


Join Date: 6 March 2012
Posts:403
Posted 21 June 2014 - 5:08 pm
it's amazing how you two don't get bored of spewing the same bullsh1t every time a CBA-related thread is created. what a miserable life you must lead
Link | Reply | Quote
 T3nchy


Join Date: 30 June 2007
Posts:151
Posted 21 June 2014 - 5:14 pm
I agree but this is the same argument we have faced since Voobly was created back in 2007.
I don't want any arguments or discussions about how much you dislike something, I only need the facts about issues effecting the maps game play.

Thank You
Link | Reply | Quote
 MeTrOiD_WeaPoN


Join Date: 12 May 2011
Posts:1263
Edited 21 June 2014 - 5:21 pm by MeTrOiD_WeaPoN
T3nchy wrote:
I agree but this is the same argument we have faced since Voobly was created back in 2007.
I don't want any arguments or discussions about how much you dislike something, I only need the facts about issues effecting the maps game play.

Thank You

Yep, I did give feedback about a bug I fixed in CBA Hero. Idk if the mods ever added it. Of course I'll highlight disdain for CBA as well. Seriously though, as much as I hate it you have made lots of people happy and angry though so tits to that.


While you're at it you can edit the **** out of RCB if you want. I'm done with editing it and would like to see someone take it over since it's always been a community map of sorts. No known bugs atm though.

Edit: every=>ever
Link | Reply | Quote
 JustTesting1234


Join Date: 30 April 2012
Posts:304
Edited 21 June 2014 - 6:30 pm by JustTesting1234
everybody and his uncle can edit the map easily since some time ago :/

http://www.voobly.com/forum/thread/164371

if u are using ur v8 as base, u should fix what was already fixed in unofficial v10+ versions: p6 pali to stone wall, haystacks with incorrect trigger order (got fixed the wrong way...), base tower limits in some bases (still bugged as $hit), infinite UU/vills exploit (fixed by mistake!)

and there are many more that never got fixed, such as civ messages sent to wrong players, p1 & p2 base smaller, one p3 spawn size not working, players initial view, etc

but what cba really needs is balance...
Link | Reply | Quote
 T3nchy


Join Date: 30 June 2007
Posts:151
Posted 21 June 2014 - 6:42 pm
Are you able to give me anymore details on these faults?

"p6 pali to stone wall" - This I understand and will check
"haystacks with incorrect trigger order (got fixed the wrong way...)" - No idea what this means..
"base tower limits in some bases (still bugged as $hit)" - Do you know which players?
"infinite UU/vills exploit (fixed by mistake!)" - I'm not aware of any exploit?
"p1 & p2 base smaller" - This I will check
"one p3 spawn size not working" - Do we know which civs it is for P3?
"players initial view" - Do we know which player?
"civ messages sent to wrong players" - Again do we know which civs are reporting incorrectly to which player?

The more detail the better, most of these are pretty simple to fix but I need to know the correct details to locate the correct triggers to effect the changes.
Link | Reply | Quote
 JustTesting1234


Join Date: 30 April 2012
Posts:304
Edited 21 June 2014 - 6:50 pm by JustTesting1234
Quote:
"haystacks with incorrect trigger order (got fixed the wrong way...)" - No idea what this means..
when p3/p5 losses some of his castles, the haystack doesnt stay spawned and units keep getting out from there
Quote:
"base tower limits in some bases (still bugged as $hit)" - Do you know which players?
p5 if i remember right and few mroe
Quote:
"infinite UU/vills exploit (fixed by mistake!)" - I'm not aware of any exploit?
place a building foundation where UU/vills spawns (dont build the building, leave it at 0 hp) and the haystacks wont spawn
Quote:
"one p3 spawn size not working"
all civs, p3 long to normal spawn
Quote:
"players initial view" - Do we know which player?
dont remember
Quote:
"civ messages sent to wrong players" - Again do we know which civs are reporting incorrectly to which player?
i think it was something about p6 goth or kor...dont remember
Link | Reply | Quote
 T3nchy


Join Date: 30 June 2007
Posts:151
Posted 21 June 2014 - 6:55 pm
Perfect, thats most of what I needed to know. Thanks again
Link | Reply | Quote
 JustTesting1234


Join Date: 30 April 2012
Posts:304
Edited 21 June 2014 - 7:15 pm by JustTesting1234
hmm found this in some old bugfixes i made, could be of help

p1 first castle respawn (the first trigger in cbav8 causes this bug)
p2 briton spawn time (only in CBA hero i think)
p3 tower (antidelete or base limit?)
p6 wall 91 116
p7 first tower (antidelete?)
p5 castle respawn

- fixed resign crash exploit <- Userpatch already fixes this
- fixed tower limit
- fixed infinite villagers exploit
- fixed villagers limit (11 -> 10)
- fixed castles creating units after being destroyed
- fixed haystacks removing on destroyed castles
- fixed max unique units population
- fixed p3 long to normal spawn (thanks to BlackOverlord)
- fixed players initial view
- fixed starting civ message
- fixed starting resources
Link | Reply | Quote
 +[MM]jason


Join Date: 13 June 2013
Posts:370
Posted 21 June 2014 - 7:38 pm
I had an issue where p4 as Turks never spawned just yesterday
Link | Reply | Quote
 JustTesting1234


Join Date: 30 April 2012
Posts:304
Edited 21 June 2014 - 7:49 pm by JustTesting1234
just checked, its p6 goths and p7 kors that sends civ message to incorrect players

btw, why did u add Remove Object in the first trigger? it seems suspicious, like if u added the bug on purpose...
Quote:
I had an issue where p4 as Turks never spawned just yesterday
that seems a very very rare game bug not related to the map
Link | Reply | Quote
 T3nchy


Join Date: 30 June 2007
Posts:151
Posted 21 June 2014 - 7:51 pm
No, That trigger relates to the team walling, its used to detect the teams at the very start of the map.
Link | Reply | Quote
 JustTesting1234


Join Date: 30 April 2012
Posts:304
Posted 21 June 2014 - 8:02 pm
ok nvm, i remember deleting p1 first castle at start and somehow the haystack spawns and then gets deleted but now i cant reproduce it (dont remember civ nor map version)

the last versions of cba have the first trigger disabled (they wanted to remove the 'new anti-cheat' message) and therefore that effect also got disabled
Link | Reply | Quote
 ['RB']nhoobish


Join Date: 8 August 2010
Posts:3314
Posted 21 June 2014 - 9:00 pm
Hot topic. Most bugs got fixed in Pine's CBA Mod? No?
http://www.voobly.com/gamemods/mod/253/CBA-AoFE-and-CBAv17


Link | Reply | Quote
[1]234
Displaying 1 - 15 out of 55 posts
Forum Jump:
1 User(s) are reading this topic (in the past 30 minutes)
0 members, 1 guests

过去一周最活跃的帖子: