How to install WK when you have aoe2:de?

 igoodteambad


Join Date: 6 June 2013
Posts:6
Posted 21 April 2020 - 2:45 pm
Hey,

I bought AoE 2 DE, but I can't get WK to install on my pc. How do I fix this?
Link | Reply | Quote
 +[email protected]


Join Date: 3 October 2007
Posts:9510
Posted 21 April 2020 - 3:06 pm
You cannot play WK if you own Aoe2DE. You must own HD with all DLCs, if you want to play WK.
The developers of WK however may release a WK for DE in future. There is no ETA yet.
Link | Reply | Quote
 igoodteambad


Join Date: 6 June 2013
Posts:6
Posted 21 April 2020 - 3:18 pm
Thanks for the answer. That's unfortunate, I'd like to play a bit on voobly but it's going to be too expensive that way. I'll wait, I suppose.
Link | Reply | Quote
 +[email protected]


Join Date: 3 October 2007
Posts:9510
Posted 21 April 2020 - 3:29 pm
You can still play Age of Conquerors if you own the old game. You don't need WK to play on Voobly. :)


Link | Reply | Quote
[1]
Displaying 1 - 4 out of 4 posts
Forum Jump:
1 User(s) are reading this topic (in the past 30 minutes)
0 members, 1 guests

Most active threads in past week: