Background

 [_Tiger_]Mannco


Group: Standard Membership
Join Date: 27 April 2017
Posts:22
Posted 16 November 2019 - 1:09 pm
Hello.

Im trying to add music to be play on the background of my game Im running out of solution I did this

[You must login to view link]
the music.m3u is the musicx1.mp3 that I rename
Thank you for your help
Link | Reply | Quote
 +Golden_Voobly


Group: Technical Support
Join Date: 31 August 2015
Posts:21
Posted 16 November 2019 - 5:58 pm
Hi,
You should go to : C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Age2HD\resources\_common\sound\music
and add your music, besides you should rename your music files to(xmusic1,xmusic2..).
This process will work only with steam version.
Link | Reply | Quote
 [_Tiger_]Mannco


Group: Standard Membership
Join Date: 27 April 2017
Posts:22
Posted 17 November 2019 - 12:32 am
Yeah that my problem I don't have a steam version
Link | Reply | Quote
 +Golden_Voobly


Group: Technical Support
Join Date: 31 August 2015
Posts:21
Posted 17 November 2019 - 4:14 pm
It's working only with full AOE version.
Link | Reply | Quote
 +[email protected]


Group: VCom Lead
Join Date: 25 May 2011
Posts:2744
Posted 17 November 2019 - 5:26 pm
The music.m3u is a playlist loader (works like a .txt). It load the musics which are in the list, example:
C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Age2HD\resources\_common\sound\music\xmusic1.mp3

You can add/remove/edit these paths as you want, or download from mod center, example this one.
Link | Reply | Quote
 [_Tiger_]Mannco


Group: Standard Membership
Join Date: 27 April 2017
Posts:22
Posted 18 November 2019 - 5:32 pm
I don't understand how do I made my music play do I need a mods for that ?
Link | Reply | Quote
 +Kicking_voobly


Group: Technical Support
Join Date: 19 August 2015
Posts:175
Posted 19 November 2019 - 2:30 am
Hi Mannco,

Try the solution provided by Gallas and tell us how it went please :)

Link | Reply | Quote
 [_Tiger_]Mannco


Group: Standard Membership
Join Date: 27 April 2017
Posts:22
Posted 21 November 2019 - 1:28 am
Hey I found a solution by just rename my music file with the same as the music fil provide the AOC music you can close thread


Thank you :)
Link | Reply | Quote
 +Kicking_voobly


Group: Technical Support
Join Date: 19 August 2015
Posts:175
Posted 21 November 2019 - 4:31 am
Ok Mannco, glad to hear :)

Cheers.


Link | Reply | Quote
[1]
Displaying 1 - 9 out of 9 posts
Forum Jump:
2 User(s) are reading this topic (in the past 30 minutes)
0 members, 2 guests

Most active threads in past week: