AoE Screen Scrolling too Slow

 [Pileco]Fefoo


Join Date: 28 March 2019
Posts:2
Posted 29 March 2019 - 2:31 pm
Hey guys just transitioned from Steam to Voobly and the first thing I noticed inside the game was how slow the screen moved when you normally drag your mouse to the edge of the screen. I've already set the scroll speed at maximum but it's still slow compared to what I had on Steam.
Does anyone know how to tweak the scroll speed ? thanks
Link | Reply | Quote
 Gallas


Join Date: 25 May 2011
Posts:2751
Posted 29 March 2019 - 4:43 pm
hi fefonel,

Try click in the precision scrolling.
Link | Reply | Quote
 [Pileco]Fefoo


Join Date: 28 March 2019
Posts:2
Posted 31 March 2019 - 3:01 am
Already did that, set precision scrolling, and it is still too slow
Link | Reply | Quote
 +Jineapple


Join Date: 5 September 2015
Posts:446
Posted 31 March 2019 - 4:59 pm
Precisions scrolling lowers the max scrolling speed to my knowledge, for smoother scrolling. So with it off, it should be a bit faster.
Link | Reply | Quote
 SirSquatalot


Join Date: 29 April 2018
Posts:1
Posted 2 April 2019 - 12:15 am
i am interested in an answer as well, with resolution 1920x 1080, which i need to fill out my external monitor (from laptop)
window, the scrool speed is much too slow; on steam the extended monitor and scroll speed is no problem
Link | Reply | Quote
 TooFurious


Join Date: 5 May 2018
Posts:2
Posted 4 April 2019 - 11:36 am
Hello Sirsqualot

1. Does your grafic card on laptop support 1920x1080? if so you should be able to use it.
2. if u open a game up u can start settings for it on voobly when u go to Options inside game u can control the scroll speed.
3. u might also have a scroll speed out side of game on mouse settings if its using own programs like some are. like razer have there own program to update keyboard and mouse.
Link | Reply | Quote
 FOX_SoLD


Join Date: 31 July 2013
Posts:1
Posted 12 July 2019 - 4:41 pm
Same problem here
Link | Reply | Quote
 +[email protected]


Join Date: 25 February 2019
Posts:689
Edited 30 November 2019 - 10:03 am by +[email protected]
Does your mouse have a DPI button?

[Thread Closed]


Link | Reply | Quote
[1]
Displaying 1 - 8 out of 8 posts
Forum Jump:
1 User(s) are reading this topic (in the past 30 minutes)
0 members, 1 guests

Most active threads in past week: