Font and text problems

 kuyucuAFgone


Join Date: 29 August 2010
Posts:12
Posted 19 January 2017 - 5:35 pm
Text font in my game is strange and some of the texts are not visible (such as civilization name)
Please see sample screenshot below?
Any ideas? I tried to restart voobly, PC etc. not resolved.
[You must login to view link]
Link | Reply | Quote
 [MPU]Dettol


Join Date: 26 May 2014
Posts:398
Posted 20 January 2017 - 5:36 am
download the language files from here [You must login to view link]

Unpack the language pack (.zip) file to your AoC installation folder (usually C:\Program Files\Microsoft Games\Age of Empires II), overwriting existing files.
Link | Reply | Quote
 kuyucuAFgone


Join Date: 29 August 2010
Posts:12
Posted 20 January 2017 - 11:16 pm
Many thanks but I downloaded and overwritten files but problem still persists.
What can be the reason?
Link | Reply | Quote
 [MM]Gallas


Join Date: 25 May 2011
Posts:2751
Edited 20 January 2017 - 11:41 pm by [MM]Gallas
Many thanks but I downloaded and overwritten files but problem still persists.
What can be the reason?
Are you use any of these mods?
http://www.voobly.com/gamemods/mod/659/Text---Streamer-Edition
http://www.voobly.com/gamemods/mod/604/Text---bigger-messages
http://www.voobly.com/gamemods/mod/652/Text---bold-stats
Link | Reply | Quote
 kuyucuAFgone


Join Date: 29 August 2010
Posts:12
Posted 21 January 2017 - 12:11 am
No I don't use any of them
Link | Reply | Quote
 kuyucuAFgone


Join Date: 29 August 2010
Posts:12
Posted 21 January 2017 - 12:21 am
I also tried to reinstall both AEO2 and Conq but problem still persists.
Link | Reply | Quote
 kuyucuAFgone


Join Date: 29 August 2010
Posts:12
Posted 21 January 2017 - 12:30 am
I tried to reinstall voobly. Problem still persists
Link | Reply | Quote
 +[email protected]


Join Date: 17 January 2015
Posts:1214
Posted 21 January 2017 - 1:29 am
Reinstalling the game should fix the missing font issue. Make sure you are using a legit installation source (like a CD/DVD) you may have purchased.

Please follow the steps mentioned here to perform a clean installation of the game:
http://support.voobly.com/display/vkb/KB1019+Clean+installation+of+Age+of+Empires+II+with+the+latest+patches

A clean installation of the game should fix this problem. Please stick to the guide and make sure you disable all visual mods in your game room.

If it still does not work, create a new windows profile and try again.
Link | Reply | Quote
 kuyucuAFgone


Join Date: 29 August 2010
Posts:12
Posted 21 January 2017 - 7:55 pm
I did a clean install like mentioned.
Also restarted computer.
Still same problem.
What do you mean by new windows profile?
New user for windows?
Link | Reply | Quote
 kuyucuAFgone


Join Date: 29 August 2010
Posts:12
Posted 21 January 2017 - 8:09 pm
Another information maybe it helps.
When game starts, it always gives out of sync because of me.
Link | Reply | Quote
 Cavin


Join Date: 7 July 2014
Posts:1375
Posted 22 January 2017 - 6:03 am
Text font in my game is strange and some of the texts are not visible (such as civilization name)
Please see sample screenshot below?
Any ideas? I tried to restart voobly, PC etc. not resolved.
[You must login to view link]
Hi,

It's your game system font files are missing.

Solution: Download this game font files and go to this file location: C:\Windows\Fonts and copy & paste in all the font files from the downloaded folder.
Note: A System restart may be required.
Another information maybe it helps.
When game starts, it always gives out of sync because of me.
First, replace the font files and see. If the sync issue still persists then it's problem with your game copy. In that case, try to obtain yet another new game copy and reinstall as administrator.



Link | Reply | Quote
[1]
Displaying 1 - 11 out of 11 posts
Forum Jump:
1 User(s) are reading this topic (in the past 30 minutes)
0 members, 1 guests

What's popular right now: