Unsolvable FP-Problem

 [TheJedi]__Jonny


Join Date: 13 March 2015
Posts:27
Posted 5 January 2016 - 11:07 pm
Hi Everyone,

We're three avid aoc players in this home, myself, NanowaX and jokeraoeking, and we have a pretty solid (16Mbit/s) internet connection. Yet, in every game room either of us joins, more than half the people are fp.

We've tried forwarding our ports as well as enabling upnp. None of us are running firewalls or antiviruses that could mess with our connection.

I've also gone over this problem with Drushy and GregStein seperately before and both of them gave us a lot of their valuable time trying to help, unfortunately to no avail.

I usually play using a vpn connection which doesn't work on Nanowax's Windows 8 OS.

The problem persists. If any of you has any idea of what it could be, help would be much appreciated.

Thanks in Advance,
Jonny, Nano and Joker
Link | Reply | Quote
 kitt


Join Date: 13 January 2008
Posts:17680
Posted 6 January 2016 - 2:34 am
hi
when a port is forwarded on a router to a specific private ip, only one pc can use it. you can try UPnP but remove any forwarding.
or
give each pc a different forwarded port. [5000upd/ 27000udp/ 16000udp]
or
you can ask your isp for a block of static ip's. you would need a block of 8.
Link | Reply | Quote
 [TheJedi]__Jonny


Join Date: 13 March 2015
Posts:27
Posted 7 January 2016 - 4:31 am
All PC's are using a different forwarded port.

Can you elaborate on the latter option a little?

TY
Link | Reply | Quote
 kitt


Join Date: 13 January 2008
Posts:17680
Edited 7 January 2016 - 6:44 pm by kitt
hi
ok
are you using a modem come router or a modem and a router?
you can make a RIPE application for extra ip's. these are net/wan ip's, seen on the net. which makes the user pc's individuals. it means each pc can have its own set of ports. so the rule of one pc using one port, doesnt apply.your pc ip becomes reachable from the net, not as now a private ip not seen on the net.

with the original game and the ports it used[2300-2400udp/47623tcp] it solved a lot of problems.

your chances of getting a block are slim as ipv4's are scarce and eventually the system will go over to ipv6. which will have several trillion.
see if your isp supports ipv6.
Link | Reply | Quote
 [TheJedi]__Jonny


Join Date: 13 March 2015
Posts:27
Posted 7 March 2016 - 11:03 am
Back at home, and problem still persists. Is there no way of fixing this without contacting the ISP? Also, does anybody know what could be the root of this issue?

Using a FritzBox 7360 btw.
Link | Reply | Quote
 kitt


Join Date: 13 January 2008
Posts:17680
Edited 7 March 2016 - 4:20 pm by kitt
hi
not sure this would work but,
you can try "port mapping" this is a way of several connections being translated to one port. the request comes in to the router from a port and is "mapped" to the set port.
your best bet is the isp, especially if they are ipv6 enabled.
you will need to google for how do this on your box.


Link | Reply | Quote
[1]
Displaying 1 - 6 out of 6 posts
Forum Jump:
1 User(s) are reading this topic (in the past 30 minutes)
0 members, 1 guests

Lo más popular ahora:
Word Association (29 usuarios)
AoKTS updates (15 usuarios)
Random Ladder (11 usuarios)
Roll The Dice ! (6 usuarios)
Temas más activos de la semana: