AI stuck in dark age

 KiTiTy


Join Date: 11 March 2017
Posts:4
Posted 25 June 2020 - 3:38 am
I've had a couple 2v2 with a friend vs AI games on moderate difficulty that resulted in the AI just wondering around and never aging up or creating units.

Has anyone experienced this? Is there a solution?
Link | Reply | Quote
 DeletedMyTC_


Join Date: 19 April 2021
Posts:30
Posted 23 April 2021 - 11:36 am
download Promi or Barbarian
Link | Reply | Quote
 +Pancrol


Join Date: 30 November 2018
Posts:318
Posted 23 April 2021 - 12:46 pm
Depending on the mod and the AI you choose, it recognises the civilization it uses and is able to play with it. Promi and Barbarian can handle any civilization up to Rise of the Rajas. Wololo Kingdoms DE has its own version of Promi that also recognises the new civilizations. I guess DE Balance also has looked at te AI when adding civilizations but I'm not sure about that one.
Link | Reply | Quote
 DeletedMyTC_


Join Date: 19 April 2021
Posts:30
Edited 23 April 2021 - 1:54 pm by DeletedMyTC_
in DE Balance Promi and Barbarian are OK but suck at custom maps

vs me Barbarian stucked in dark age like an absolutely really 0 gamer xD map - BF LORD
Link | Reply | Quote
 DeletedMyTC_


Join Date: 19 April 2021
Posts:30
Edited 23 April 2021 - 1:47 pm by DeletedMyTC_
From Barbarian's file:

(defconst italian 19)
(defconst indian 20)
(defconst incan 21)
(defconst magyar 22)
(defconst slavic 23)
(defconst portuguese 24)
(defconst ethiopian 25)
(defconst malian 26)
(defconst berbers 27)
(defconst khmer 28)
(defconst malay 29)
(defconst burmese 30)
(defconst vietnamese 31)

From Promissory's file:

(defconst italian 19)
(defconst indian 20)
(defconst incan 21)
(defconst magyar 22)
(defconst slavic 23)
(defconst portuguese 24)
(defconst ethiopian 25)
(defconst malian 26)
(defconst berbers 27)
(defconst khmer 28)
(defconst malay 29)
(defconst burmese 30)
(defconst vietnamese 31)
(defconst bulgarians 32)
(defconst tatars 33)
(defconst cumans 34)
(defconst lithuanians 35)
Link | Reply | Quote
 +koandcul13


Join Date: 12 May 2020
Posts:124
Posted 25 April 2021 - 12:08 pm
What it means when AI sends villagers to explore the map, never makes new ones and gets stuck in the age game starts ?!

Means that the AI crashed and it won't play at all. If you start the game in Singleplayer, it will notify you with the Error code of the Crash.

What you can do is to try different settings ( most AIs are made for hard difficulty, 200+ pop, dark age start, low resources ).

What else you can do is either download new AIs ( https://www.voobly.com/gamemods/mod/859/Ai-pack ) or edit the AI's file with the text from the user above

(defconst italian 19)
(defconst indian 20)

All this goes in YourAiName.per file which you can open it with a text editor such a notepad ( not microsoft office) . AIs are located for example, for DE Balance in AOE2/Voobly Mods/AOC/Data Mods/DE Balance/Script.AI/
Link | Reply | Quote
 DeletedMyTC_


Join Date: 19 April 2021
Posts:30
Edited 25 April 2021 - 2:58 pm by DeletedMyTC_
hah ;hearts i only mean that Promi and Barbarian are very good AIs which need to know the map, and they know all new civs

did answered to Kitity Pancrol and all who want ;angel


Link | Reply | Quote
[1]
Displaying 1 - 7 out of 7 posts
Forum Jump:
2 User(s) are reading this topic (in the past 30 minutes)
1 members, 1 guests
Google