Game capture on OBS not detecting AoC or WK

 AgeOfOfelia


Join Date: 19 February 2015
Posts:17
Posted 29 March 2019 - 11:00 am
Hello, i been having a lot of issues with streaming becose i have a laptop and obs has a problem with the nvidia gforce driver in laptops so it uses the integrated graphic card, the only way i can use nvidia gforce for get decent stream settings is with game capture, is working on AoE HD fine, but in voobly is not detecting the game, do u know how i can make it to detect it? Thank you! :)
Link | Reply | Quote
 Jineapple


Join Date: 5 September 2015
Posts:446
Posted 30 March 2019 - 1:39 pm
To my knowledge, game capture does not work with the userpatch version of the game. You have to use window capture. You can use the OBS Studio AoC version, which has some preconfigured settings tailor-made for AoE II: [You must login to view link]
Link | Reply | Quote
 AgeOfOfelia


Join Date: 19 February 2015
Posts:17
Posted 31 March 2019 - 12:07 am
Yes I tried that and wasnt working still but what i did is put 32 bit color option on voobly lobby-directx and now is detecting it on window capture, thank you!
Link | Reply | Quote
 DueDesignios


Join Date: 1 January 2018
Posts:1
Posted 25 August 2019 - 1:20 pm
Where is that direct x option in the lobby?
Link | Reply | Quote
 +[email protected]


Join Date: 12 October 2014
Posts:1422
Posted 5 September 2019 - 9:32 pm
Where is that direct x option in the lobby?
You find it under [You must login to view link] when opening a game room.

Feel free to create a new thread if you need further help :)

Cheers.


Link | Reply | Quote
[1]
Displaying 1 - 5 out of 5 posts
Forum Jump:
1 User(s) are reading this topic (in the past 30 minutes)
0 members, 1 guests