Voobly error .exe file not found.

 PuneChamp


Group: Standard Membership
Join Date: 6 April 2017
Posts:2
Posted 22 July 2017 - 8:43 am
It says locate the .exe file on the computer but i dont have one.please tell me what to do
Link | Reply | Quote
 ____Kofahi____


Group: Standard Membership
Join Date: 2 July 2017
Posts:413
Posted 22 July 2017 - 8:59 am
It request the exe file for the game not for anything else.
If you have not that exe file so you need to redownload the game.
Then if there was no exe file then the game is not original or not a good copy.
Done!
Link | Reply | Quote
 PuneChamp


Group: Standard Membership
Join Date: 6 April 2017
Posts:2
Posted 22 July 2017 - 11:51 am
I want to play aoe2 online what can i do? also,plz tell me how do i install the exe file?
the game is a repack by mrr dj
Link | Reply | Quote
 +[email protected]


Group: VTech Lead
Join Date: 17 January 2015
Posts:814
Posted 22 July 2017 - 11:55 am
Hi there,

Please understand that Voobly is just a match making platform for you to be able to play the game online with other players. So you have to have a working copy of the game pre-installed on your system before you step into Voobly.

AOE2 is a licensed game that you will need to purchase. We do not encourage piracy and I would recommend that you get your game copy from an online/offline store. If you are unable to grab a copy of the game, you could also opt to purchase a downloadable copy of the game in HD from Steam.

Please follow the steps mentioned here to perform a clean installation of the game:
http://support.voobly.com/display/vkb/KB1019+Clean+installation+of+Age+of+Empires+II+with+the+latest+patches

In case of HD version, please follow the steps mentioned here to perform a clean installation of the game:
http://support.voobly.com/display/vkb/KB1054+Clean+installation+of+Aoe2HD+with+compatibility+patch




Link | Reply | Quote
[1]
Displaying 1 - 4 out of 4 posts
Forum Jump:
1 User(s) are reading this topic (in the past 30 minutes)
0 members, 1 guests