How to use unicode in clan tags?

 [Spoon]Shmolagin


Join Date: 30 June 2014
Posts:347
Posted 23 February 2017 - 4:35 am
http://lordclantm.voobly.com/ managed to use unicode in their clan tag, does anyone know how? I've tried a lot of different things to see if I can replicate it but it always says invalid character. All I can think of now is maybe they used some sort of SQL hack.
Link | Reply | Quote
 [MPU]Dettol


Join Date: 26 May 2014
Posts:398
Edited 23 February 2017 - 1:46 pm by [MPU]Dettol
yes , its a clear restriction's bypass of legal characters , soo it could be an sql injection

edit : it seems that characters restrictions were not the same back in 2014
Link | Reply | Quote
 [Spoon]Shmolagin


Join Date: 30 June 2014
Posts:347
Edited 28 February 2017 - 4:07 pm by [Spoon]Shmolagin
Please contact your lead.
I'm just asking a tech support question, unrelated to my staff position. (That's why I put it in the public tech support forum.)
Link | Reply | Quote
 +[email protected]


Join Date: 17 January 2015
Posts:939
Posted 1 March 2017 - 12:47 pm
I'm just asking a tech support question, unrelated to my staff position. (That's why I put it in the public tech support forum.)

http://www.voobly.com/forum/thread/260702


Link | Reply | Quote
[1]
Displaying 1 - 4 out of 4 posts
Forum Jump:
1 User(s) are reading this topic (in the past 30 minutes)
0 members, 1 guests

Most active threads in past week: