Hey, guys
As a huge history and RTS enthusiast, I have always been a big fan of the Age of Empires franchise and I have always hoped to, one day, see a new installment of the series regarding WW2, as I believe many of you also have. I'm not a programmer, but I've been working for a while on idealizing a potential sequence for the game based on the most recent Age of Empires - our Contemporary Age - that strongly borrows some of the best features from Age of Empires II, Age of Empires III and Age of Mythology, while also bringing out new features of its own.
I have already outlined some key elements of this potential game, such as many mechanics, buildings, units, technologies, game modes and even RM maps. I would really like your help, if this idea interests you, to get Microsoft to consider eventually developing something over this concept!
One of the immediate questions that may pop up in your mind, as it did in mine, is: what types of resources would players have to collect in a game like this (which is one of the most fundamental features of this series)? My suggestion is that players need to collect food, money and fuel through a variety of old and innovative mechanisms that I do not intend to fully reveal or explain in this first draft.
Here follows the list of base-game civilisations I have "designed", containing their bonuses and unique technologies. I have nicknamed this project (Age of Empires:) Conquerors of Steel, to address the extensive usage of this key material in the military units and structures featured during our time.

**Americans (focus: late game):**

- Communication centres earn 30% more money

- Starts the game with +100 of each resource

- Aircrafts are trained in 25% less time and have +1 LOS

- TEAM BONUS: Technologies are researched: in 20% less time in 2nd age/ 40% less time in 3rd age/ 80% in Imperial Age

Unique technologies:

* Dogfighters: fighter aircrafts deal higher pierce damage and have higher armour