Community Forums > Technical Support > Voobly Client: Questions and Problems > AoM:TT - Blackscreen + Do not Responding

AoM:TT - Blackscreen + Do not Responding

 sedenha


Group: Standard Membership
Join Date: 25 December 2017
Posts:4
Posted 21 January 2018 - 2:46 pm
Hello, my friends.
I'm having the same problem that this guy has: http://www.voobly.com/forum/thread/278005/:1270829

Can someone explain to me what to do? I did the same things from them, and I don't know how he solved this.
Link | Reply | Quote
 MC_Mouri


Group: Standard Membership
Join Date: 29 January 2012
Posts:25
Posted 21 January 2018 - 5:02 pm
Hey,
I didn't solve the issue, I replied to BlackAdder who tried to help a few days ago. Hopefully we'll be able to play soon :)
Link | Reply | Quote
 sedenha


Group: Standard Membership
Join Date: 25 December 2017
Posts:4
Posted 21 January 2018 - 6:21 pm
MC_Mouri wrote:
Hey,
I didn't solve the issue, I replied to BlackAdder who tried to help a few days ago. Hopefully we'll be able to play soon :)

Ohhh, I'm sorry, haha.
So, let's hope they help us :).
Link | Reply | Quote
 +kitt


Group: Systems Operations
Join Date: 13 January 2008
Posts:16801
Posted 25 January 2018 - 12:40 pm
hi
talk to him again
Link | Reply | Quote
 sedenha


Group: Standard Membership
Join Date: 25 December 2017
Posts:4
Posted 28 January 2018 - 1:54 pm
+kitt wrote:
hi
talk to him again

Well, he's waiting for the response from BlackAdder.
Let's hope the best, haha.
Link | Reply | Quote
 TompXSupport


Group: Standard Membership
Join Date: 18 February 2017
Posts:10
Edited 29 January 2018 - 3:41 am by TompXSupport
Hey, try this.
1. navigate to the startup folder (C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Games\Age of Mythology\startup)

2. Create a new text document in that folder and open it

3.
xres=1920
yres=1080
+NoIntroCinematics

Paste this and change the numbers so it matches the resolution of your monitor. Mine is 1920x by 1080y

4. Save it in the folder as "All Files" and name is user.cfg . (Make sure you select All Files so it becomes a .cfg file.)

5. Now try starting the game.

Cheers,
-TompX
Link | Reply | Quote
 sedenha


Group: Standard Membership
Join Date: 25 December 2017
Posts:4
Posted 30 January 2018 - 12:46 pm
Hello, my friend.
I've tried to do this, but still not working... Heh.


Link | Reply | Quote
[1]
Displaying 1 - 7 out of 7 posts
Forum Jump:
1 User(s) are reading this topic (in the past 30 minutes)
0 members, 1 guests

Most active threads in past week: