Community Forums > General > Suggestions & New Game Support > Outlaws Lobby Doesnt Work w/ GOG Outlaws

Outlaws Lobby Doesnt Work w/ GOG Outlaws

 BigErn


Group: Standard Membership
Join Date: 27 March 2017
Posts:22
Edited 27 March 2017 - 7:25 pm by BigErn
We are trying to revive the Outlaws lobby. Recently, GOG released an updated patched version of Outlaws in conjunction with Disney (owners). This version allows users of Win 7, 8 and 10 to now play!

Players are returning in droves to play the game but we have no lobby for our communbity to launch directplay games. How can we update Voobly to recognize the game again?

We have a very active community of over 300+ members. We are willing to chip in some $$ if that expedites. Please help! It's a waste for the Outlaws lobby on Voobly to sit empty because it doesnt work!!

Here is the link to the GOG release: [You must login to view link]

Cheers, Matt
Link | Reply | Quote
 TMR_Bailey


Group: Standard Membership
Join Date: 27 March 2017
Posts:2
Posted 27 March 2017 - 7:29 pm
Hell Yeah, we are trying to find a way good lobby to play this game, that would be great if voobly could support the GOG Version.
Link | Reply | Quote
 DTG_STARtrouper


Group: Standard Membership
Join Date: 27 March 2017
Posts:1
Posted 27 March 2017 - 7:47 pm
I've been playing outlaws from the beginning but not as much lately due to hosting problems. I would love to see Outlaws working here!!
Link | Reply | Quote
 iambrent


Group: Standard Membership
Join Date: 27 March 2017
Posts:4
Posted 27 March 2017 - 8:05 pm
Count me in. I also have the GOG version. The original CD ROM version is no longer compatible with Windows due to its 16 bit installer package, so virtually every modern day player is using the repackaged [You must login to view link] version. Please fix compatibility!!
Link | Reply | Quote
 ['RB']Dan


Group: Standard Membership
Join Date: 17 May 2012
Posts:7308
Posted 27 March 2017 - 8:57 pm
i used to play this rofl
Link | Reply | Quote
 BigErn


Group: Standard Membership
Join Date: 27 March 2017
Posts:22
Posted 27 March 2017 - 9:22 pm
I know, I used to play religiously - started back in 1998 and played through 2001. I even spun off about 20 of my own "maps". We've got to get this game working properly in Voobly!!

**BUMP!***
Link | Reply | Quote
 BigErn


Group: Standard Membership
Join Date: 27 March 2017
Posts:22
Posted 27 March 2017 - 9:30 pm
This is what the error message looks like in the Game room.
You must login into Voobly to view image
Link | Reply | Quote
 Frawst


Group: Standard Membership
Join Date: 27 March 2017
Posts:1
Posted 27 March 2017 - 9:36 pm
Please make a lobby for us to play in!!!This awesome FPS game was revived by facebook so we have the community. Now we need the multiplayer experience back! More with come back without multiplayer isues, such as portforwarding and if we have a place to call.... HOME
Link | Reply | Quote
 T4H_WaRRioR


Group: Standard Membership
Join Date: 20 August 2016
Posts:17
Posted 27 March 2017 - 10:50 pm
Yes I play often and I believe if we had a lobby to play in it would bring a whole lot more people who are having connection issues back so please help us out Voobly!
Link | Reply | Quote
 T4H_MrS_WaRRioR


Group: Standard Membership
Join Date: 27 March 2017
Posts:1
Edited 27 March 2017 - 10:56 pm by T4H_MrS_WaRRioR
I'm all for this, maybe this would fix the issue of me and WaRRioR not being able to see each other in games
Link | Reply | Quote
 doc_briandms


Group: Standard Membership
Join Date: 6 February 2011
Posts:1
Posted 27 March 2017 - 11:03 pm
Yes Voobly, fix the lobby issues with GOG outlaws! We are looking for a place to play using windows sockets.
Link | Reply | Quote
 BigErn


Group: Standard Membership
Join Date: 27 March 2017
Posts:22
Posted 28 March 2017 - 1:02 am
Is that possible to launch games from the lobby via Winsocks? I know DirectX has the DirectPlay Launcher....
**Question** Voobly Devs - can we launch w/ WinSockets?
Link | Reply | Quote
 [LyF]JimmY


Group: Standard Membership
Join Date: 16 September 2014
Posts:1481
Posted 28 March 2017 - 1:05 am
Works fine for me
Link | Reply | Quote
 BigErn


Group: Standard Membership
Join Date: 27 March 2017
Posts:22
Edited 28 March 2017 - 2:07 am by BigErn
Could you share a little bit more info please?
Link | Reply | Quote
 BigErn


Group: Standard Membership
Join Date: 27 March 2017
Posts:22
Posted 28 March 2017 - 2:05 am
[LyF]JimmY wrote:
Works fine for me

Hey Jimmy- are you running the GOG version of Outlaws? What version of Windows? The GOG version is this one: [You must login to view link]

It's the only one that's consistently compatible with Windows 7 and up.


Link | Reply | Quote
[1]234
Displaying 1 - 15 out of 48 posts
Forum Jump:
1 User(s) are reading this topic (in the past 30 minutes)
0 members, 1 guests