Community Forums > Games > Age of Empires II: The Conquerors > Custom Scenario > General CS Discussions > Spawning same units from multiple same buildings at once

Spawning same units from multiple same buildings at once

caditnow

Group: Standard Membership
Posted 10 November 2015 - 8:48 am
Hi All,

I am new to Voobly and used to playing on steam. Now, in steam, if you say select all Stables and hold down Shift and do multiple clicks on Knights, then all stables produce knights - you don't have to go and select each stable individually and produce knights. This happens in everything from barracks to siege. Any way we can do the same in Voobly? I have been on verge of losing games because of this and dont want this ti be the reason,
Link | Reply | Quote
 23RaidingParty

Posted 10 November 2015 - 9:09 am
do you play Forgotten Empires or Conquerors there?

on Voobly the host must enable MQ option inside after launching the game

anyway multi-queuing is redundant for AoE II because buildings have go-to hotkeys
Link | Reply | Quote
 _Zionn

Posted 10 November 2015 - 9:31 am
Hey guys, How do you select all buldings for example barracks besides double clicking on the same bulding??
Link | Reply | Quote
 [PTBNS]Ornlu_The_Wolf

Posted 10 November 2015 - 9:34 am
u must assign hotkeys to the buildings then press hotkey then press the build unit hotkey.

for eample me archer range is f1 and build archer is a so i press f1 a f1 a f1 a very quickly.

If you have enuff experience this takes less than a few seconds of attention only.
Link | Reply | Quote
 23RaidingParty

Edited 10 November 2015 - 9:43 am by 23RaidingParty
_Zionn wrote:
Hey guys, How do you select all buldings for example barracks besides double clicking on the same bulding??

select them all then press ctrl + # <-- any number you want from 1 to 9, 0 is not supported
then press that number to access the buildings

you can select and add buildings even if they are not 100% complete