I can't play... Help!

LunaYEstrellas

Edited 2 August 2012 - 6:39 am by LunaYEstrellas
Hi everyone. I started playing some months ago and I've been playing through g-a-m-e-r-a-n-g-e-r, but for a change I decided to play here in voobly.

The problem is that, even though I had no problems in g-a-m-e-r-a-n-g-e-r, I cant get in any room in the lobby because I get this "game installation problem" thing. I did everything it told me and I even looked for solutions myself. This is what it says after i patched the game and everything:
"Installation path reported by registry is 'C:\Program Files\Microsoft Games\Age of Mythology'
Verifying 'C:\Program Files\Microsoft Games\Age of Mythology\aomx.exe' exists...
Success!
Game version is '1.03'"

So, basically, everything is fine... but i cant play!
I actually had downloaded the game before and one of the things I tried was to completely delete the game and download it again from here:
http://www.voobly.com/pages/view/601/AoT-Installation-Guide

But this didnt work either... Can someone tell me HOW CAN I PLAY HERE?

Thanks!
Link | Reply | Quote
 [OB_]BoIt

Posted 2 August 2012 - 6:52 am
Try uninstalling both AoM/TT and the Voobly client.
Running [You must login to view link] free application to Clean your registry
Reinstalling AoM/TT and the Voobly client.

Let us know how you go. :)
Link | Reply | Quote
 kitt

Posted 3 August 2012 - 12:56 am
hi
do a file search for the aom exe, see if theres another install on the pc.
Link | Reply | Quote
 _Blackmore

Posted 3 August 2012 - 6:00 am
whats the specific problem you are getting? not same version or what?
also what operating system do you have?
Link | Reply | Quote
 MrHoudini

Posted 3 September 2012 - 12:52 pm
I have the same exact problem:
"Installation path reported by registry is 'C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Games\Age of Mythology'
Verifying 'C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Games\Age of Mythology\aomx.exe' exists...
Success!
Game version is '1.03' "